well. i looked forward all snowy week to friday and sleep. it is now almost one a.m. and i WAS asleep. asleep before 9 i might add. woke up to go to the bathroom, and now... awake. lovely. LOVELY. i'll end up headachy, and cranky probably. and i have a lot to do tomorrow. mountains of laundry to fold, and floors to wash; after all it is the end of january and there are MOUNTAINS of snow every where and sand and salt that make its way into my house. yuck. the refridgerator is acting up and sears messed up the appointment yesterday and now won't be here till thursday. the snowblower has been on the blink since last year and that's being picked up tomorrow. and, neither are old- fridge is 1 1/2, snowblower is 2...
on the other hand, i am still loving my new job- i am so fortunate for that. my kids are all healthy-grateful for that. have a roof over my head, cute puppies to love, a husband to be irritated with... or is it "at"? i reconnected with 2 friends on facebook. so wonderful!!! i am so happy and appreciative of all the friends and family that have found me, and that i have found also. what an age we live in...
i think i'll go make a cup of cocoa, and open up the ereader, maybe fall back to sleep sooner, rather than later. i might be back tomorrow - i've had lots on my mind, and not that i think it's all earth shattering, my confidante and counselor is taking a break from work and i may just use this to get stuff out of my system.... we'll what's next... tomorrow.